Chocolate, pretzel-covered goodness – The Washington Duke Inn

I know, I'm drooling too.

To commemorate our first pre-game practice of the season (one more sleep!) – several of us went out to celebrate with some fine dining at the Washington Duke Inn. The WaDuke boasts a phenomenal menu that I could write about for quite some time, but I’m fairly sure in doing so I would bore you to death. So, I’ll just briefly showcase this gem of a dessert I stumbled upon this evening, and call it a night.

It’s called the Pretzel Crusted Ice Cream Sandwich. And boy, is it good. What you see in the above photo is roasted chestnut ice cream smashed between two homemade whoopee pies drizzled with salted caramel sauce and chopped pretzels.

It is divine.

Leave a Reply

